Adviser directory

The College of Human Sciences academic advisers can assist prospective and undergraduate students interested in the college and its activities. Please call or email to set an appointment time.

Apparel, events and hospitality management

Apparel, merchandising and design

Sarah Bennett

Sarah Bennett

1071A LeBaron Hall
626 Morrill Road
Ames, IA 50011-2100
515-294-7527
sbennett@iastate.edu

Amanda Quinn

Amanda Quinn

309 MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1078
515-294-2587
ajlensch@iastate.edu

Ann Thye

Ann Thye

30C MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
515-294-6360
annthye@iastate.edu

Christine Wise

Christine Wise

30a Mackay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1078
515-294-4997
clwise@iastate.edu

Event management

Elizabeth Harris

Elizabeth Harris

30E MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1078
515-294-5307
lizh@iastate.edu

Hospitality management

Stacey Wertzberger

Stacey Wertzberger

30B Mackay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1078
515-294-7474
staceyw@iastate.edu


Food science and human nutrition

Amber Kargol

Amber Kargol

Academic adviser for freshman, transfer students, ISU students who change majors, and those interested in pursuing a minor:

220 Mackay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1078
515-294-2553
akargol@iastate.edu

Anne Oldham

Anne Oldham

Academic adviser for freshman students interested in dietetics, diet and exercise, and those interested in becoming a dietitian:

220e MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
515-294-6414
aoldham@iastate.edu

Virginia Wangerin

Virginia Wangerin

Academic adviser for transfer students interested in a Bachelor of Science in Nursing:

220d MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
515-294-6374
wangerin@iastate.edu


Human development and family studies

Child, adult and family services

Lisa Enloe

Lisa Enloe

4380 Palmer Building
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-7598
enloe@iastate.edu

Pat Walsh

Pat Walsh

4380 Palmer Building
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-8193
pwalsh@iastate.edu

Early childhood education

Raquel Zuniga

Raquel Zuniga

4380 Palmer Building
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1084
515-294-6316
rzuniga@iastate.edu

Family and consumer sciences education and studies

Michale Hanson

Michale Hansen

34a Mackay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1078
515-294-7169
mhansen@iastate.edu

Financial counseling and planning

Carolyn Steckelberg

Carolyn Steckelberg

1337 Palmer Building
2222 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1084
515-294-8644
steckelb@iastate.edu


Kinesiology

Athletic training

Mary Meier

Mary Meier

223 Forker Building
534 Wallace Road
Ames, IA 50011-4008
515-294-3587
mary@iastate.edu

Kinesiology and health, pre-athletic training

Janessa Boley

Janessa Boley

2162d Sweeney Hall
618 Bissell Road
Ames, IA 50011-4008
515-294-5927
boleyj@iastate.edu

Jessica DeWall

Jessica DeWall

203 Forker Building
534 Wallace Road
Ames, IA 50011-4008
515-294-4090
jdewall@iastate.edu

Laura Graves

Laura Graves

205 Forker Building
534 Wallace Road
Ames, IA 50011-4008
515-294-3427
lgraves@iastate.edu

Lisa Phillips

Lisa Phillips

225 Forker Building
534 Wallace Road
Ames, IA 50011-4008
515-294-6254
lisap1@iastate.edu

Marsha Wissink

Marsha Wissink

201 Forker Building
534 Wallace Road
Ames, IA 50011-4008
515-294-2029
mwissink@iastate.edu


School of Education

Elementary education

Kathy Christensen

Kathy Christensen

133g MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
515-294-5153
kathyc@iastate.edu

Alicia Edwards

Alicia Edwards

131g MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
515-294-5465
aliciaed@iastate.edu

Becky Koenen

Becky Koenen

133c MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
515-294-6425
bakoenen@iastate.edu

Tonya McCormick

Tonya McCormick

133g MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
515-294-1826
tmccormi@iastate.edu

Secondary education

Heather Kruger

Heather Kruger

133 MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
515-294-5153
hrkruger@iastate.edu


Undecided

Sarah Wilson

Sarah Wilson

131 MacKay Hall
2302 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1078
515-294-8238
slwilson@iastate.edu