CHS Professional and Scientific Council


The College of Human Sciences Professional & Scientific Council (CHSPSC) is the representative body for all P&S staff in the college.  Members work with the dean and ISU P&S Council representatives to address topics that are important to CHS P&S staff.  The co-chair (exiting) is a voting member on the college honors & awards committee.

Council Members

All terms start July 1, end June 30 and are 3-year commitments unless noted otherwise

Members elected to Chair positions are expected to fulfill the 3-year rotation even if they are replaced as their unit representatives

Liz Harris (Chair), Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management 2016-2019

DeAnn Pitman, Kinesiology 2018-2021

Cathy Curtis, Public Relations 2016-2019

Amanda Schickel, Student Services 2016-2019

Gretchen Meyer, Human Development and Family Studies 2017-2020

Jennifer Flugge, Online Distance Learning and Information Technology Services 2017-2020

DeAnn Barnes, Dean's Office 2018-2021

Kelsey Hummer, School of Education 2018-2021

Brenda Emery, Food Science and Human Nutrition 2018-2021


Dustin Moscoso, ISU P&S Council (ex-officio)

Natalie Reich, ISU P&S Council (ex-officio)

Laura Jolly, Dean (ex-officio)

Marla Crum, CHS human resources (ex-officio)

CHS P&S Performance Evaluation Form

The CHS P&S Performance Evaluation Form was developed in response to needs expressed by CHS P&S staff members when the committee conducted a survey in the fall of 2010. The form was designed to improve individual performance evaluations and make the evaluation process more equitable across the departments within the College of Human Sciences.

CHS - P&S Performance Evaluation Form (doc)

Evaluation Addendum (doc)

Helpful links

ISU Professional & Scientific Council

ISU Human Resource Services

CHS Faculty and Staff Awards

ISU Staff Awards